Our Talents – Our Future

Our Talent – Our Future Logo

TEAS finanziert und unterstützt Our Talents – Our Future, eine gemeinnützige Nichtregierungsorganisation, die in der aserbaidschanischen Stadt Sumgait schulgeldfreien Unterricht für wissenschaftlich begabte Kinder aus sozial benachteiligten Schichten anbietet.

Im April 2011 eröffnete TEAS ein Lernzentrum für Our Talents – Our Future, um den Schülern weitere kostenlose Lernkapazitäten zu bieten und den bestehenden Lehrplan zu erweitern. Das Lernzentrum bietet Platz für 80 Schüler und wird seit 2011 von insgesamt 200 Schülern besucht. Die Absolventen des Zentrums nehmen in verschiedenen Fächern erfolgreich an Olympiaden und an Hochschulzulassungsprüfungen teil.

Neben der wissenschaftlichen Ausbildung ermutigt das TEAS-Lernzentrum die Schüler, ihren intellektuellen Horizont zu erweitern, logisch und selbstständig zu denken und ihre Gedanken frei und eloquent zu äußern.

Der Unterricht ist dynamisch und umfassend. Der Lernfortschritt der Schüler wird durch regelmäßige Tests und Prüfungen kontrolliert, sodass die einzelnen Fachlehrer die Bereiche identifizieren können, in denen sich die Schüler noch verbessern müssen.

Über Our Talents – Our Future:

Our Talents – Our Future ist eine gemeinnützige Nichtregierungsorganisation in England und Wales, die unter der Nummer 6718806 zugelassen ist.

In diesem Projekt werden vor allem diejenigen Fächer unterrichtet, die aus Sicht der Organisation für die weitere Entwicklung der aserbaidschanischen Wirtschaft von entscheidender Bedeutung sind.

Neben ihrem Bildungsauftrag setzt sich Our Talents – Our Future auch für die Gemeindeentwicklung ein. Jeder Schüler, der den kostenlosen Unterricht in Anspruch nimmt, verpflichtet sich im Gegenzug, gemeinnützige Arbeit zu leisten. So wird nicht nur der Sinn für soziale Verantwortung unter den Schülern gefördert, sondern auch der Gemeinde aktiv geholfen.

www.ourtalents-ourfuture.com

Themenseiten

Our Talents – Our Future

Our Talent – Our Future Logo

TEAS funds and supports Our Talents – Our Future, a non-profit, non-governmental organisation that provides free education to academically gifted children from disadvantaged backgrounds in Sumgait, Azerbaijan.

In April 2011, TEAS established a Resource Centre at Our Talents – Our Future to offer students free additional training, further developing the educational curriculum provided by the programme. The centre has 80 student places, and has had a total of 200 students since 2011, with graduate students going on to achieve success in subject Olympiads and higher education entrance examinations.

In addition to academic teaching, the TEAS Resource Centre also encourages students to expand their horizons, to think logically and independently, and to express their thoughts freely, fluently and articulately.

Classes are designed to be both engaging and comprehensive, with students’ progression being monitored by ongoing tests and examinations; this enables subject teachers to identify areas that require improvement.

About Our Talents – Our Future:

Our Talents – Our Future is a non-governmental, non-profit organisation registered in England and Wales under number 6718806.

Our Talents – Our Future focuses on teaching the academic subjects that it believes are the most significant for developing the skills needed to further Azerbaijan’s economic development.

Sumgait is located 30km north of Baku and is Azerbaijan’s third largest city. It has a population of approximately 360,000 – about 1/6th of which are Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs). A relatively young city, Sumgait was founded as an industrial centre in 1949 during the Soviet occupation. The region was subject to severe pollution, created by the Soviet chemical plants in the area, which have since been closed.

Our Talents – Our Future is also focused on fostering community development by ensuring that each pupil that joins the programme enters into a commitment to carry out community work in exchange for the services provided to them. This approach not only develops a sense of social responsibility, but also benefits the wider community.

www.ourtalents-ourfuture.com