In diesem Abschnitt informieren wir Sie über die Hauptansprechpartner von TEAS in Großbritannien, Aserbaidschan, Brüssel, Deutschland und Frankreich:

 

 

Tale Heydarov – Vorsitzender

Tale Heydarov, aserbaidschanischer Unternehmer und Förderer von sozialen, kulturellen und wohltätigen Projekten, ist Gründer und Vorsitzender von TEAS. Um seine Heimat stärker in den Fokus der europäischen Öffentlichkeit zu rücken, gründete er 2004 noch während seines Studiums der Internationalen Beziehungen und Geschichte an der London School of Economics die „LSE Azerbaijani Society“. Unter seiner Leitung ist aus der einstigen Studentenvereinigung mit TEAS eine europaweite Organisation hervorgegangen, die heute Büros in Baku, London, Paris, Brüssel, Istanbul und Paris unterhält.

Heydarov setzt sich leidenschaftlich dafür ein, Führungspersönlichkeiten aus der europäischen Politik und Wirtschaft mit Aserbaidschan, seiner Wirtschaft, Kultur und Politik vertraut zu machen. Er ist fest davon überzeugt, dass der Aufbau enger Beziehungen zu europäischen Ländern für sein Land wichtig ist, um das gegenseitige Verständnis und den Wohlstand zu fördern. Heydarov spricht Englisch, Aserbaidschanisch, Türkisch und Russisch und hat ein Master-Studium im Fach „International Security and Global Governance“ am Birkbeck-College der University of London absolviert.

Tale Heydarov nimmt wesentlichen Anteil an der Veranstaltung erfolgreicher Box-Events und Fußballspiele. Unter anderem organisierte er ein Benefiz-Fußballspiel zwischen einem Team aus ehemaligen Profifußballern des FC Arsenal und einer Elf aus aserbaidschanischen Flüchtlingen und Binnenvertriebenen in London, um die britische Öffentlichkeit auf den anhaltenden Konflikt um Berg-Karabach aufmerksam zu machen und Spenden für die britische Mo Farah Foundation und weitere Hilfsorganisationen einzunehmen.

Heydarov ist Autor und Herausgeber zahlreicher Bücher über die Geschichte und Politik Aserbaidschans. Zudem ist er Chefredakteur des zweimonatlich erscheinenden, englischsprachigen Magazins „Visions of Azerbaijan“ mit hochwertigen Artikeln über die Geschichte, Kultur und Natur des Landes, aktuellen Berichten über internationale Beziehungen, Wirtschaft und Tourismus sowie Neuigkeiten über die Bemühungen zur Beilegung des Berg-Karabach-Konfliktes.

2011 unterstützte Tale Heydarov die Eröffnung eines Bildungszentrums in Sumqayıt, der drittgrößten Stadt Aserbaidschans. Das Zentrum dient als Standort für das Projekt „Our Talents – Our Future“, mit dem talentierte Kinder aus sozial schwachen Familien gefördert werden.

Seit 2011 ist Heydarov Gründer und Vorsitzender des Stiftungsrats der „European Azerbaijan School“ (EAS). In dieser Position setzt er sich vor allem dafür ein, möglichst vielen Aserbaidschanern den Besuch der Schule zu ermöglichen, und hat zu diesem Zweck zahlreiche Stipendienprogramme für hochbegabte Schüler und Kindern aus sozial schwachen Familien ins Leben gerufen.

2013 gründete Heydarov das „TEAS Academic Centre for Azerbaijani Studies“ (TACAS). Dessen Ziel ist die Förderung des internationalen Studentenaustauschs und der Erforschung der Geschichte, Kultur und Traditionen Aserbaidschans. Eines der ersten Symposien, das TACAS gemeinsam mit Yahad-In Unum organisiert hatte, befasste sich mit der Rolle Aserbaidschans im Zweiten Weltkrieg. TACAS hat umfangreiches Geschichtsmaterial zu Aserbaidschan aus britischen, osmanischen und russischen Archive geborgen.

2014 gründete Heydarov mit dem „Azerbaijan Teachers’ Development Centre“ eine Einrichtung für die Lehrerfortbildung,, um in Aserbaidschan ein „dynamisches, innovatives und inklusives Bildungssystem“ einzuführen. 

Seine besondere Leidenschaft für Bildungsthemen führte 2014 zur Gründung von TEAS Press. Der Verlag kooperiert mit internationalen Verlagen, um führende wissenschaftliche Publikationen in aserbaidschanischer Sprache zu veröffentlichen. Zudem fördert er die aserbaidschanische Literatur und Forschungsliteratur durch die Herausgabe englischer Übersetzungen. Der Verlag unterhält Niederlassungen in Russland und der Türkei und produziert auch Hörbücher. Üç Alma („Drei Äpfel“) ist das Pendant zu TEAS Press für junge Leser.

Heydarovs kulturelles und mediales Engagement erstreckt sich auch auf die Filmbranche. 2012 gründete er die Produktionsgesellschaft „Azerbaijan International Film“ (AIF), „Young Voices – Ancient Song“ von Jeffrey Werbock und „The Life Story“ von Ivonna Botto-Shirmammadova produziert hat.

2011 wurde Heydarov für seine Verdienste innerhalb der aserbaidschanischen Exilgemeinschaft vom aserbaidschanischen Präsidenten die Fortschrittsmedaille verliehen. Im Mai 2014 erhielt er die Auszeichnung „International Dialogue of the Year“ vom Magazin „The Business Year“.

 


 

Lionel Zetter – Direktor

Lionel Zetter wurde 2013 zum Direktor von TEAS ernannt. Zuvor hatte er zahlreiche Führungspositionen im Public-Relations-Sektor inne. Er begann seine Karriere als Associate Director der Media Information Group und wurde anschließend Gesellschaftssekretär von PR+CI. Zudem war er als geschäftsführender Direktor von Parliamentary Monitoring Services Ltd und Political Wizard Ltd sowie als stellvertretender Vorsitzender von Dods Parliamentary Communications tätig.

Lionel Zetter war Direktor des Enterprise Forum, geschäftsführender Direktor von Zetter’s Political Services Ltd, Vizepräsident von Public Affairs Asia und Senior Counsel bei APCO Worldwide.

Er ist Fellow am „Charted Institute of Public Relations“ (CIPR) und an der „Royal Society of Arts“ sowie Mitglied der „National Union of Journalists“. Von 2007 bis 2008 war er Präsident des CIPR. Zudem ist er ehemaliger Vorsitzender der Government Affairs Group.

Lionel Zetter ist Autor mehrerer Bücher, darunter „Political Campaigning Handbook“, „Lobbying – the Art of Political Persuasion“ und „Blueprint – the Policies and Personalities of the Conservative Government“. Des Weiteren ist er Herausgeber von „Zetter’s Political Companion“.

Lionel Zetter wurde 2008 von Lesern der „Public Affairs News“ (PAN) zur Persönlichkeit des Jahres gewählt. 2012 erhielt er den PAN-Preis für „Herausragende Beiträge“. Zudem ist er regelmäßig im jährlich erscheinenden „Power Book“ von PR Week vertreten.

Lionel Zetter
t: +44 (0)207 808 1903
e: lionel.zetter@teas.eu

 


 

Sabina Rakcheyeva – Beraterin für Kunst & Kultur

Sabina Rakcheyeva ist bei TEAS als Beraterin für Kunst & Kultur zuständig. Sie ist Mitglied des Europäischen Kulturparlaments, eine bekannte Geigerin und die erste aserbaidschanische Absolventin des berühmten Konservatoriums „The Juilliard School of Music“ in New York. Sabina Rakcheyeva ist bereits in über 40 Ländern aufgetreten.

Als aktive Kulturdiplomatin hat sie Konzerte im Saal der UNESCO in Paris, der UN-Generalversammlung in New York und im Deutschen Bundestag gegeben und auf dem Weltwirtschaftsforum im Schweizer Kurort Davos gesprochen. Bei TEAS ist Sabina Rakcheyeva dafür verantwortlich, die verschiedenen Aspekte der aserbaidschanischen Kultur durch Konzerte, Performances, Kunstausstellungen und Publikationen einer breiten Öffentlichkeit bekanntzumachen.

Sabina Rakcheyeva
t: +44(0)207 808 1908
e: culture@teas.eu

 


 

 

Taleh Bagiyev – Direktor von TEAS Aserbaidschan

Taleh Bagiyev ist Direktor von TEAS Aserbaidschan. Davor war er einer der Gründer und Vorsitzender der „Anglo-Azerbaijan Youth Society“, die sich dafür einsetzt, Aserbaidschan und die völkerrechtswidrige Besatzung von Bergkarabach in das Bewusstsein einer weltweiten Öffentlichkeit zu rücken.

Taleh Bagiyev hat Geschichte studiert und ist Mitautor einer Reihe von Büchern, darunter Azerbaijan and Great Britain: Co-operation and Partnership 1991–2001 („Aserbaidschan und Großbritannien: Kooperation und Partnerschaft 1991-2001“). Außerdem leitete er 2006 in Zusammenarbeit mit der „London Azerbaijan Society“ die Herausgabe der Zeitschrift „Visions of Azerbaijan“.

Bei TEAS ist Taleh Bagiyev für verschiedene Projekte in Aserbaidschan verantwortlich, u.a. die Herausgabe von Schriften und Filmen zur aserbaidschanischen Geschichte sowie die Umsetzung von Bildungsprojekten mit dem Ziel, ausländische Besucher aus den Bereichen Politik und Wirtschaft mit der Kultur, Geschichte und Wirtschaft des Landes vertraut zu machen.

Taleh Bagiyev
t: +994 (0)12 539 63 45/47
e: baku@teas.eu

 


 

 

E: brussels@teas.eu


 

 

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin – Büroleiterin von TEAS Frankreich

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin ist seit 2014 Büroleiterin von TEAS Frankreich. Sie verfügt über gründliche Kenntnisse der internationalen Beziehungen und Geopolitik osteuropäischer Staaten. Bevor sie zu TEAS kam, war sie bei der Internationalen Energieagentur – einer autonomen Einheit der OECD – als Energieanalystin für ein Kooperationsprogramm zu sauberen Energietechnologien tätig, an dem Russland, die Ukraine, Anrainerstaaten des Kaspischen und des Schwarzen Meeres sowie andere Regionen der Welt beteiligt waren. Außerdem arbeitete sie im Büro für europäische Angelegenheiten des französischen Premierministers an Angelegenheiten zur Europäischen Nachbarschaftspolitik der EU.

Bei TEAS ist Marie-Laetitia Gourdin schwerpunktmäßig dafür zuständig, das Profil von TEAS und Aserbaidschan unter Stakeholdern aus der französischen Politik, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft zu schärfen.

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin

t: +33 (0)1 70 91 72 84

e: paris@teas.eu

 


 

 

Shahin Namati-Nasab – Direktor von TEAS Deutschland

Shahin Namati-Nasab ist Direktor von TEAS Deutschland mit Sitz in der Hauptstadt Berlin. In seiner bisherigen Arbeit hat er Aserbaidschan erfolgreich in das Bewusstsein der deutschen Öffentlichkeit gerückt und Beziehungen zu einflussreichen Interessenvertretern aufgebaut.

Shahin Namati-Nasab hat Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Deutschland, Paris und London und Wirtschaft und Mathematik an der London School of Economics (LSE) studiert.

Bei TEAS ist er vorrangig dafür verantwortlich, die deutsche Öffentlichkeit für die Geschichte und Kultur Aserbaidschans zu sensibilisieren und auf die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und die vielfältigen geschäftlichen Möglichkeiten in der Region hinzuweisen.

Shahin Namati-Nasab
t: +49 (0)30 26 39 93 71
e: germany@teas.eu

 


 

 

Rena Rzaeva – Büroleiter von TEAS Türkei

Rena Rzaeva ist Public-Affairs-Managerin von TEAS in der Türkei. Bevor sie zu TEAS kam, war sie in der Strategieberatung für Accenture in Großbritannien tätig.

Rzaeva absolvierte einen Bachelor an der London School of Economics und ein Masterstudium am St. Anthony’s College der Universität Oxford.

Berufliche Erfahrungen sammelte sie bei öffentlichen wie privaten Unternehmen in Russland, der Türkei und Großbritannien, u.a. UBS, LUKOIL, CNN Turk, dem britischen Konsulat und Bloomberg.

Rena Rzaeva
t: +90 (0)212 381 86 37
e: istanbul@teas.eu

 


Themenseiten

Information about some of TEAS' key contacts in the UK, Azerbaijan, Brussels, Germany and France:

 

 

Tale Heydarov – Chairman

Tale Heydarov, Azerbaijani entrepreneur and promoter of social, cultural and charitable activities, is the founder and Chairman of TEAS.  Inspired to promote Azerbaijan on the European stage, Tale founded the LSE Azerbaijani Society in 2004 while studying International Relations and History at the London School of Economics. The society went from strength to strength under his stewardship and has since evolved into TEAS, a pan-European organisation with offices in Baku, London, Paris, Brussels, Istanbul and Paris.
 
Tale is passionate about engaging with European leaders on the subject of Azerbaijan - its businesses, its culture and its politics. He is a great believer in the importance of forging stronger ties with European countries, to foster better understanding and increased prosperity. Tale speaks English, Azerbaijani, Turkish and Russian and holds a Master’s degree in International Security and Global Governance from Birkbeck, University of London.
 
He is proud to have played a key role in organising highly successful boxing and football matches, the latter between teams of ex-Arsenal players and Refugees/IDPs in London to raise both awareness of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict and funds for charity, including for the Mo Farah Foundation.
 
Tale has written and edited a number of books on Azerbaijani history and politics. He is the Editor-in-Chief of the bimonthly, English language magazine 'Visions of Azerbaijan', a high-quality introduction to the country¹s history, culture and nature, with updates on international relations, business and tourism, as well as reporting on efforts to settle the Nargorno-Karabakh conflict.
 
In 2011 Tale helped open a resource centre in Sumqayit, Azerbaijan’s third city, to host the project Our Talents ­ Our Future, which gives educational support to bright students from disadvantaged families.
 
Since 2011, Tale has been founder and Board Trustee President of the European Azerbaijan School (EAS). The aim is to ensure that the school is accessible to as many Azerbaijanis as possible, and Tale has taken the lead in creating a range of scholarship programmes for high-calibre pupils and those from underprivileged backgrounds.
 
Tale set up the TEAS Academic Centre for Azerbaijani Studies (TACAS) in 2013; the aim was to facilitate the international exchange and development of research into the history, culture and heritage of Azerbaijan. Azerbaijan¹s role in World War II was a topic for discussion in an early TACAS symposium, which was organised together with Yahad-In Unum. A wide variety of Azerbaijani historical materials have been uncovered by TACAS in the British, Ottoman and Russian archives.
 
In 2014 Tale founded the Azerbaijan Teachers' Development Centre, to bring a 'vibrant, innovative and inclusive educational environment' to Azerbaijan.
 
Tale further developed his passion for education in 2014 through the launch of TEAS Press. The press works with international publishers to print leading international academic work in the Azerbaijani language. It also promotes Azerbaijani literature and academic achievement by translating and publishing these works in English. The press has offices in Russia and Turkey and also produces audio books. Üç Alma (Three Apples) fulfils the same role as TEAS Press, but for readers of a younger age.
 
Tale’s media work also extends to films. Azerbaijan International Film (AIF) was established in 2012, and its productions include Thomas Goltz’s Azerbaijan Through Foreign Eyes, Jeffrey Werbock’s Young Voices, Ancient Song and The Life Story of Ivonna Botto-Shirmammadova.
 
The President of Azerbaijan awarded Tale the Progress Medal for his development of the Azerbaijan diaspora in 2011. In May 2014 he was awarded the 'International Dialogue of the Year' prize by Business Year Magazine.

 


 

Lionel Zetter – Director

In 2013, Lionel was appointed Director of TEAS. Previously, Lionel held numerous senior roles in the public relations sector, commencing his career as Associate Director of the Media Information Group before becoming Company Secretary at PR+CI. He was Managing Director of Parliamentary Monitoring Services Ltd and Political Wizard Ltd, and Deputy Chairman of Dods Parliamentary Communications.

He has also held the positions of Director of the Enterprise Forum, Managing Director of Zetter’s Political Services Ltd, Vice-President of Public Affairs Asia, and Senior Counsel at APCO Worldwide.

Lionel is a Fellow of the Charted Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) and of the Royal Society of Arts, and a member of National Union of Journalists. He was President of the CIPR from 2007 to 2008, and is a former Chairman of the Government Affairs Group.

He is the author of books including Political Campaigning Handbook; Lobbying – the Art of Political Persuasion; and Blueprint – the Policies and Personalities of the Conservative Government. He also publishes the Zetter’s Political Companion series.

Lionel was voted Personality of the Year 2008 by readers of Public Affairs News (PAN), and was awarded the PAN ‘Outstanding Contribution’ award in 2012. He is also a regular feature of the PR Week Power Book.

Lionel Zetter
t: +44 (0)207 808 1903
e: lionel.zetter@teas.eu

 


 

Leon Cook – Director of Marketing and Communications

Leon is Director of Marketing & Communications at TEAS and is responsible for the coordination of TEAS’ global office network, external campaigns, media relations, business forums, company membership and online presence. He has over 13 years’ experience in public relations and corporate affairs, having worked for some of the major communications agencies and corporations in the UK, the US, and The Netherlands.

Leon’s main objective at TEAS is to bring Azerbaijan and the economic opportunities it presents to foreign investors to the attention of organisations, politicians and media working in the European political domain. He is focussed on raising awareness of the country’s energy offering with international energy consortia amongst policy stakeholders in the EU and beyond, in addition to the numerous opportunities in the emerging sectors.

Leon Cook
t: +44 (0)207 808 1902
e: leon.cook@teas.eu

 


 

Sabina Rakcheyeva – Arts & Cultural Advisor

Sabina is Arts & Cultural Advisor at TEAS and a member of the European Cultural Parliament. A renowned violinist, she was the first Azerbaijani graduate from the Juilliard School of Music in New York and, to date, has performed in over 40 countries.

Actively involved in the cultural diplomacy field, she has appeared at the UNESCO Hall in Paris, UN General Assembly Hall, Carnegie Hall, the Bundestag in Berlin and addressed the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland. Sabina's objective at TEAS is to raise awareness of all Azerbaijani cultural aspects, including art, architecture, dance and music, through a range of concerts, performances, exhibitions and publications.

Sabina Rakcheyeva
t: +44(0)207 808 1908
e: culture@teas.eu

 


 

 

Taleh Bagiyev – Director of TEAS Azerbaijan

Taleh is Director of TEAS Azerbaijan. Prior to joining TEAS, Taleh co-founded and held the position of Chairman at the Anglo-Azerbaijan Youth Society. The Society worked to promote knowledge of Azerbaijan and the occupation of the Nagorno-Karabah region to a world audience.

He holds a Masters Degree in History and has co-authored a number of books, including Azerbaijan and Great Britain: Co-operation and Partnership 1991–2001, and oversaw the launch of Visions of Azerbaijan magazine in 2006 in collaboration with the London Azerbaijan Society.

Taleh’s objective at TEAS is to manage TEAS’ projects in Azerbaijan, including publications and films focusing on the country’s history, educational projects and programmes designed to acquaint visiting professionals and politicians with all aspects of the business, history and culture of the country.

Taleh Bagiyev
t: +994 (0)12 539 63 45/47
e: baku@teas.eu

 


 

 

Roman Huna – Head of TEAS Belgium

Roman is Head of TEAS Belgium and has over 15 years’ experience in public and European affairs. Prior to joining TEAS, Roman was Programme Advisor of the Council of Europe’s Directorate General of Legal Affairs, where he specialised in international projects, working in Europe, Russia, and the Caucasus region (Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia).

His main objective at TEAS is to raise awareness of Azerbaijan among all European actors in Brussels and Strasbourg, including EU institutions, all relevant representations, and civil society. Roman’s goal is to help Azerbaijan evolve and integrate fully as a member of the European family, and as a strategic regional leader.

Roman Huna
t: +32 (0)2 550 34 31
e: brussels@teas.eu

 


 

 

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin – Head of TEAS France

Marie-Laetitia became Head of TEAS France in 2014. She has solid expertise in international relations and geopolitics relating to Eastern European countries. Prior to joining TEAS, she worked at the International Energy Agency (an autonomous body of the OECD) as Energy Analyst for a collaborative programme regarding clean energy technologies involving Russia, Ukraine and Caspian and Black Sea countries, and other regions. She has also worked at the French Prime Minister’s Office for European Affairs on issues related to the EU European Neighbourhood Policy.

Marie-Laetitia’s major focus is to raise TEAS’ and Azerbaijan’s profile among French stakeholders in France, engaging with French politicians, the private sector and civil society.

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin
t: +33 (0)1 70 91 72 84
e: paris@teas.eu

 


 

 

Shahin Namati-Nasab – Director of TEAS Germany

Shahin is Director of TEAS Germany, where he has developed TEAS’ presence in the country by raising awareness of Azerbaijan and developing relationships with key stakeholders in the region.

Educated in Germany, Paris and London, Shahin holds a Masters Degree in Research Economics, and an MSc and BSc in Economics and Mathematics for LSE.

His main objective at TEAS is to raise awareness of Azerbaijani culture and history, in addition to highlighting the economic developments in the country and the business opportunities that exist in the region.

Shahin Namati-Nasab
t: +49 (0)30 408 173 141
e: germany@teas.eu

 


 

 

Rena Rzaeva – Public Affairs Executive

Rena is Public Affairs Executive at TEAS Turkey. Prior to joining TEAS, Rena worked at Accenture's Strategy Consulting division in the UK.

Rena holds a Bachelor’s degree from the London School of Economics, and a Master’s degree from University of Oxford, St Antony's College.

Rena has worked in Russia, Turkey and the UK, gaining experience across both public and private organisations, such as UBS, LUKOIL, CNN Turk, the British Consulate and Bloomberg.

Rena Rzaeva
t: +90 (0)212 381 86 37
e: istanbul@teas.eu