Vos interlocuteurs principaux au Royaume-Uni, en Azerbaïdjan, en Belgique, en Allemagne et en France :

 

 

Tale Heydarov – Président

Tale est Président et fondateur de TEAS. C’est au cours de ses études en histoire et relations internationales à la London School of Economics (LSE) qu’il a fondé la Société azerbaïdjanaise auprès de cette école (LSE Azerbaijan Society). L’initiative universitaire de Tale s’est muée en succès, permettant rapidement un intérêt accru à l’égard de son pays. Se concentrant sur l’organisation d’événements axés sur l’Azerbaïdjan et de manifestations politiques, les objectifs de la Société étaient foncièrement les mêmes que ceux de TEAS.

La Société azerbaïdjanaise auprès de la LSE évolua ensuite vers la Société azerbaïdjanaise de Londres (London Azerbaijan Society) qui, elle, se consacrait à l’organisation d’événements plus importants et à la production de publications académiques. En novembre 2008, faisant toujours face à une croissance rapide, l’organisation a été rebaptisée en Cercle Européen d’Azerbaïdjan (The European Azerbaijan Society, TEAS) dont le but consiste à promouvoir davantage encore les activités économiques, la culture et les affaires publiques azerbaïdjanaises à un niveau paneuropéen. Tale est déterminé à obtenir la résolution de la situation du Haut-Karabagh en la portant à l’attention des politiciens et décideurs européens, tout en mettant en valeur, sur la scène internationale, les activités économiques et la culture azerbaïdjanaise.

 


 

Lionel Zetter – Directeur

Lionel Zetter est Directeur de TEAS depuis 2013. Avant cette nomination, il a occupé de nombreux postes et fonctions dans le secteur des relations publiques. Après un début de carrière comme directeur associé de Media Information Group, il a ensuite été secrétaire général de Political Research & Communications International, puis directeur général de Parliamentary Monitoring Services Ltd et de Political Wizard Ltd, avant de devenir vice-président de Dods Parliamentary Communications.

Il a par ailleurs été administrateur de l’Enterprise Forum, directeur général de Zetter’s Political Services Ltd, vice-président de PublicAffairsAsia et conseiller d’APCO Worldwide.

Lionel Zetter est membre du Charted Institute of Public Relations (CIPR), de la Royal Society of Arts (RSA), et du Syndicat national des journalistes (NUJ). Il a également présidé le CIPR (2007-2008) et le Groupe des affaires gouvernementales.

M. Zetter est l’auteur de nombreux ouvrages (Political Campaigning Handbook; Lobbying – the Art of Political Persuasion; et Blueprint – the Policies and Personalities of the Conservative Government, etc.), et éditeur de la série Zetter’s Political Companion.

Élu Personnalité de l’Année 2008 par les lecteurs de Public Affairs News (PAN), Lionel Zetter a été distingué par PAN pour sa « contribution exceptionnelle » en 2012. Il figure régulièrement dans l’annuaire PR Week Power Book.

Lionel Zetter
t: +44 (0)207 808 1903
e: lionel.zetter@teas.eu

 


 

Sabina Rakcheyeva – Conseillère artistique et culturelle

Sabina est Conseillère artistique et culturelle et membre de la commission de la culture du Parlement européen. Violoniste réputée, elle a été la première ressortissante azerbaïdjanaise à être diplômée par la Juilliard School de New-York et s’est présentée à ce jour en concert dans plus de 40 pays.

S’impliquant activement dans le domaine de la diplomatie culturelle, elle a été vue au siège de l’UNESCO à Paris, à l’Assemblée générale des Nations unies, au Carnegie Hall, au Bundestag à Berlin et a prit la parole au Forum économique mondial de Davos en Suisse. L’objectif de Sabina chez TEAS est de sensibiliser à tous les aspects culturels azerbaïdjanais, notamment l’art, l’architecture, la danse et la musique, par le biais d’une série de concerts, de représentations, d’expositions et de publications.

Sabina Rakcheyeva
t: +44(0)207 808 1908
e: culture@teas.eu

 


 

 

Taleh Bagiyev – Directeur de TEAS Azerbaïdjan

Taleh est Directeur de TEAS Azerbaïdjan. Avant de rejoindre l’organisation, Taleh a été co-fondateur et un temps Président de la Société Anglo-Azerbaïdjanaise pour la jeunesse (Anglo-Azerbaijan Youth Society). L’activité de la Société consistait à présenter l’Azerbaïdjan et la situation d’occupation de la région du Haut-Karabagh auprès d’un public mondial.

Il détient une maîtrise en histoire et a co-rédigé un certain nombre d’ouvrages, dont Azerbaijan and Great Britain: Co-operation and Partnership 1991–2001 (L’Azerbaïdjan et la Grande-Bretagne : coopération et partenariat 1991-2001) et a supervisé le lancement en 2006 de la revue Visions of Azerbaijan en collaboration avec la London Azerbaijan Society.

L’objectif de Taleh est de gérer les projets TEAS en Azerbaïdjan, y compris les publications et les films portant sur l’histoire du pays, les projets et programmes éducatifs conçus pour renseigner les visiteurs professionnels et les politiciens quant aux aspects économiques, historiques et culturels du pays.

Taleh Bagiyev
t: +994 (0)12 539 63 45/47
e: baku@teas.eu

 


 

Marc Verwilghen – Directeur de TEAS Belgique

Avant de prendre la direction de TEAS Belgique, M. Marc Verwilghen, avocat, ancien sénateur et membre de la Chambre des Représentants, a été plusieurs fois ministre fédéral belge, successivement de la Justice, de la Coopération au Développement, des Affaires Économiques, du Commerce Extérieur, de la Politique Scientifique et de l’Énergie.

C’est en qualité de vice-président du Sénat belge que M. Verwilghen s’est rendu à Bakou en 2011 à l’occasion du 20ème anniversaire de l’indépendance de l’Azerbaïdjan. À l’époque, il s’était étonné de l’essor considérable du pays.

M. Verwilghen est très attaché à la coopération entre la Belgique et l’Azerbaïdjan en matière d’enseignement et à la consolidation de leurs relations commerciales. Son autre priorité concerne une plus grande implication mutuelle au plus haut niveau entre l’Azerbaïdjan et l’UE, au bénéfice de leurs relations commerciales et aussi pour sensibiliser davantage l’opinion à la nécessité d’un règlement pacifique du conflit du Haut-Karabagh et des crises humanitaires qui en découlent.

Tél. : +32 (0)2 550 34 34

E-mail : brussels@teas.eu


 

 

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin – Directrice de TEAS France

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin a été nommée Directrice de TEAS France en 2014. Elle possède une solide expertise en matière de géopolitique et de relations internationales relatives aux pays d’Europe orientale. Avant d’intégrer TEAS, elle était Analyste Énergie à l’Agence Internationale de l’Énergie (organisation autonome de l’OCDE) dans le cadre d’un programme collaboratif sur les technologies d’énergie propre impliquant la Russie, l’Ukraine, les pays riverains de la mer Caspienne et de la mer Noire, et d’autres pays encore. Marie-Laetitia a également fait partie de l’équipe en charge des questions liées à la Politique européenne de voisinage de l’UE du Secrétariat Général des Affaires européennes auprès du Premier Ministre.

Son objectif majeur est de mieux faire connaître TEAS et l’Azerbaïdjan auprès des milieux politiques français et des décideurs du secteur privé et la société civile.

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin
t: +33 (0)1 70 91 72 84
e: paris@teas.eu

 


 

 

Shahin Namati-Nasab – Directeur de TEAS Allemagne

Shahin est Directeur de TEAS Allemagne dont il a développé la présence dans le pays en sensibilisant ses acteurs clé à l’Azerbaïdjan et en développant les relations entre l’Allemagne et l’Azerbaïdjan.

Ayant fait ses études en Allemagne, à Paris et à Londres, Shahin détient une maîtrise en recherche économique et une maîtrise universitaire ès sciences économiques et en mathématiques de la London School of Economics.

Son principal objectif consiste à sensibiliser à la culture et à l’histoire de l’Azerbaïdjan ainsi qu’à renforcer la connaissance des développements économiques du pays et des opportunités commerciales existantes dans le pays.

Shahin Namati-Nasab
t: +49 (0)30 26 39 93 71
e: germany@teas.eu

 


 

 

Rena Rzaeva – Directrice de TEAS Turquie

Rena Rzaeva est Responsable des Affaires publiques de TEAS Turquie. Avant de rejoindre TEAS, Mme Rzaeva était consultante en stratégie chez Accenture au Royaume-Uni.

Elle est titulaire d’une licence obtenue à la London School of Economics et d’un master décroché à l’Université d’Oxford (St Antony's College).

Ses fonctions précédentes l’ont amenée à travailler en Russie, en Turquie et au Royaume-Uni, au sein d’entités publiques et privées telles qu’UBS, LUKOIL, CNN Turquie, le Consulat britannique et Bloomberg.

Rena Rzaeva
t: +90 (0)212 381 86 37
e: istanbul@teas.eu

 


Pages Annoncées

Information about some of TEAS' key contacts in the UK, Azerbaijan, Brussels, Germany and France:

 

 

Tale Heydarov – Chairman

Tale is the Chairman and Founder of TEAS. Whilst studying International Relations and History at the London School of Economics (LSE), he formed the LSE Azerbaijan Society. Tale’s brainchild began to achieve success, rapidly increasing awareness of his country at the university. Specialising Azerbaijan-focused events and political meetings, the objectives of the Society were fundamentally those of TEAS.

The LSE Azerbaijan Society subsequently evolved into the London Azerbaijan Society, which focused on larger events and academic publishing. As a result of rapid growth, the organisation rebranded as The European Azerbaijan Society in November 2008, going further to promote Azerbaijani business, culture and public affairs on a pan-European level. Tale is passionate about achieving resolution of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict, and bringing this to the attention of European politicians and decision-makers, while highlighting Azerbaijani business and culture on an international stage.

 


 

Lionel Zetter – Director

In 2013, Lionel was appointed Director of TEAS. Previously, Lionel held numerous senior roles in the public relations sector, commencing his career as Associate Director of the Media Information Group before becoming Company Secretary at PR+CI. He was Managing Director of Parliamentary Monitoring Services Ltd and Political Wizard Ltd, and Deputy Chairman of Dods Parliamentary Communications.

He has also held the positions of Director of the Enterprise Forum, Managing Director of Zetter’s Political Services Ltd, Vice-President of Public Affairs Asia, and Senior Counsel at APCO Worldwide.

Lionel is a Fellow of the Charted Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) and of the Royal Society of Arts, and a member of National Union of Journalists. He was President of the CIPR from 2007 to 2008, and is a former Chairman of the Government Affairs Group.

He is the author of books including Political Campaigning Handbook; Lobbying – the Art of Political Persuasion; and Blueprint – the Policies and Personalities of the Conservative Government. He also publishes the Zetter’s Political Companion series.

Lionel was voted Personality of the Year 2008 by readers of Public Affairs News (PAN), and was awarded the PAN ‘Outstanding Contribution’ award in 2012. He is also a regular feature of the PR Week Power Book.

Lionel Zetter
t: +44 (0)207 808 1903
e: lionel.zetter@teas.eu

 


 

Leon Cook – Director of Communications

Leon is Director of Communications at TEAS and is responsible for the coordination of TEAS’ global office network. He has over 12 years’ experience in public relations and corporate affairs, having worked for some of the major communications agencies and corporations in the UK, the US, and The Netherlands.

Leon’s main objective at TEAS is to bring Azerbaijan and the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict to the attention of organisations, politicians and media working in the European political domain, forging long-lasting cultural and economic ties with key stakeholders.

Leon Cook
t: +44 (0)207 808 1902
e: leon.cook@teas.eu

 


 

Sabina Rakcheyeva – Arts & Cultural Advisor

Sabina is Arts & Cultural Advisor at TEAS and a member of the European Cultural Parliament. A renowned violinist, she was the first Azerbaijani graduate from the Juilliard School of Music in New York and, to date, has performed in over 40 countries.

Actively involved in the cultural diplomacy field, she has appeared at the UNESCO Hall in Paris, UN General Assembly Hall, Carnegie Hall, the Bundestag in Berlin and addressed the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland. Sabina's objective at TEAS is to raise awareness of all Azerbaijani cultural aspects, including art, architecture, dance and music, through a range of concerts, performances, exhibitions and publications.

Sabina Rakcheyeva
t: +44(0)207 808 1908
e: culture@teas.eu

 


 

Vanessa Raine – Business Co-ordinator

Vanessa is Co-ordinator of Corporate Affairs & Business Development at TEAS. Prior to joining TEAS, she held numerous senior roles in the Executive Search arena, specialising in energy, telecoms and banking sectors, in addition to strategic communications.

Vanessa's objective is to demonstrate the benefits of TEAS membership to companies with a proven interest in Azerbaijan, highlighting the work TEAS carries out as a conduit and facilitator of successful business ventures in the country. She is also instrumental in TEAS’ event programme, spearheading the annual TEAS Business Forum series of events.

Vanessa Raine
t: +44 (0)207 808 1921
e: membership@teas.eu

 


 

 

Taleh Bagiyev – Director of TEAS Azerbaijan

Taleh is Director of TEAS Azerbaijan. Prior to joining TEAS, Taleh co-founded and held the position of Chairman at the Anglo-Azerbaijan Youth Society. The Society worked to promote knowledge of Azerbaijan and the occupation of the Nagorno-Karabah region to a world audience.

He holds a Masters Degree in History and has co-authored a number of books, including Azerbaijan and Great Britain: Co-operation and Partnership 1991–2001, and oversaw the launch of Visions of Azerbaijan magazine in 2006 in collaboration with the London Azerbaijan Society.

Taleh’s objective at TEAS is to manage TEAS’ projects in Azerbaijan, including publications and films focusing on the country’s history, educational projects and programmes designed to acquaint visiting professionals and politicians with all aspects of the business, history and culture of the country.

Taleh Bagiyev
t: +994 (0)12 539 63 45/47
e: baku@teas.eu

 


 

 

Roman Huna – Head of TEAS Belgium

Roman is Head of TEAS Belgium and has over 15 years’ experience in public and European affairs. Prior to joining TEAS, Roman was Programme Advisor of the Council of Europe’s Directorate General of Legal Affairs, where he specialised in international projects, working in Europe, Russia, and the Caucasus region (Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia).

His main objective at TEAS is to raise awareness of Azerbaijan among all European actors in Brussels and Strasbourg, including EU institutions, all relevant representations, and civil society. Roman’s goal is to help Azerbaijan evolve and integrate fully as a member of the European family, and as a strategic regional leader.

Roman Huna
t: +32 (0)2 550 34 31
e: brussels@teas.eu

 


 

 

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin – Head of TEAS France

Marie-Laetitia became Head of TEAS France in 2014. She has solid expertise in international relations and geopolitics relating to Eastern European countries. Prior to joining TEAS, she worked at the International Energy Agency (an autonomous body of the OECD) as Energy Analyst for a collaborative programme regarding clean energy technologies involving Russia, Ukraine and Caspian and Black Sea countries, and other regions. She has also worked at the French Prime Minister’s Office for European Affairs on issues related to the EU European Neighbourhood Policy.

Marie-Laetitia’s major focus is to raise TEAS’ and Azerbaijan’s profile among French stakeholders in France, engaging with French politicians, the private sector and civil society.

Marie-Laetitia Gourdin
t: +33 (0)1 70 91 72 84
e: paris@teas.eu

 


 

 

Shahin Namati-Nasab – Director of TEAS Germany

Shahin is Director of TEAS Germany, where he has developed TEAS’ presence in the country by raising awareness of Azerbaijan and developing relationships with key stakeholders in the region.

Educated in Germany, Paris and London, Shahin holds a Masters Degree in Research Economics, and an MSc and BSc in Economics and Mathematics for LSE.

His main objective at TEAS is to raise awareness of Azerbaijani culture and history, in addition to highlighting the economic developments in the country and the business opportunities that exist in the region.

Shahin Namati-Nasab
t: +49 (0)30 408 173 141
e: germany@teas.eu

 


 

 

Rena Rzaeva – Public Affairs Executive

Rena is Public Affairs Executive at TEAS Turkey. Prior to joining TEAS, Rena worked at Accenture's Strategy Consulting division in the UK.

Rena holds a Bachelor’s degree from the London School of Economics, and a Master’s degree from University of Oxford, St Antony's College.

Rena has worked in Russia, Turkey and the UK, gaining experience across both public and private organisations, such as UBS, LUKOIL, CNN Turk, the British Consulate and Bloomberg.

Rena Rzaeva
t: +90 (0)212 381 86 37
e: istanbul@teas.eu