Помощь Сомали

African Development Trust (ADT) Logo

В рамках Программы информационно-пропагандисткой работы и вовлечения населения TEAS помогло собрать значительные средства для Африканского фонда развития (African Development Trust, ADT) для закупки риса, кулинарного жира, муки, чистой воды и медикаментов для жертв голода в Сомали. ADT – это британская организация, которая распределяет продовольствие и медикаменты и строит водоочистные станции в Африке. Средства, собранные TEAS, помогли более чем 82 000 человек.

Из-за длительной засухи и голода, свирепствующих в Сомали, погибло свыше 29 тысяч детей младше пяти лет с сентября по ноябрь 2011 года.

Директор фонда Абдулрахман аль-Шейх рассказал, как будут расходоваться полученные средства: «Главная проблема в Сомали — засуха, из-за которой погибли все посевы. Средства пойдут на строительство скважин питьевой воды, поставки продовольствия и мобильного медицинского оборудования».

Руководитель проектов фонда Ясмин Мохамед продолжила: «Треть сомалийских детей страдает от истощения. Африканский фонд развития целенаправленно работает в тех областях, которые ранее не были охвачены помощью».

Организация объединенных наций (ООН) уже констатировала голод в пяти регионах Сомали, вызванный наступлением сильнейшей за последние 60 лет засухи. По данным ООН, 640 тысяч детей в Сомали находятся в острой стадии истощения, 3,2 миллиона людей нуждаются в медицинской помощи.

Сведения об Африканском фонде развития

Африканский фонд развития (African Development Trust, ADT) — британская организация, основанная в 2004 году рядом лиц африканского происхождения, озабоченных вопросами развития Африки. Фонд официально зарегистрирован Британской комиссией по вопросам благотворительности под номером 1122911, регистрационный номер организации: 05841438.

www.africandt.org

 


 

Проект ADT по распределению продовольствия

TEAS помогло собрать средства для Продовольственного проекта ADT. Проект обеспечил 1500 сомалийских беженцев рисом, мукой и кулинарным жиром.

TEAS sponsored food distribution centre, Somalia

Рис, мука и кулинарный жир для 1500 беженцев из Сомали в проекте распределения продовольствия

People gathering at the TEAS sponsored food distribution centre, Somalia.

Люди собрались у центра распределения продовольствия

People collection supplies and resting at the TEAS sponsored food distribution centre, Somalia

Люди забирают продукты и отдыхают в центре распределения продовольствия

 

Проект ADT «Группы специалистов по оказанию бесплатной медицинской помощи»

 

TEAS помогло собрать средства для Медицинского проекта ADT, в рамках которого бесплатной передвижной клинике были предоставлены лекарственные средства: антибиотики, болеутоляющие/ жаропонижающие, противокашлевые и антигистаминные, противопаразитарные, антидиарейные, желудочные средства, витамины, минералы, дерматологические, противорвотные и противомалярийные лекарства.

A woman and young girl attending the TEAS sponsored mobile clinic, Somalia

Женщина и маленькая девочка пришли на прием в мобильную клинику

A woman together with her young son and baby attend the TEAS sponsored mobile clinic, Somalia

Женщина с маленьким сыном и младенцем пришли на прием в мобильную клинику

A doctor carries out a consultation at the TEAS sponsored mobile clinic, Somalia

Доктор дает консультацию в мобильной клинике

 

Основные страницы

Somali Aid

African Development Trust (ADT) Logo

As part of its Outreach & Engagement programme, TEAS helped to raise substantial funds for African Development Trust (ADT) to provide rice, cooking oil, flour, clean water and medical supplies for victims of the Somali famine. ADT is a British organisation that distributes food and medical supplies, and constructs water treatment plants in Africa. The funds raised by TEAS assisted over 82,000 people.

As prolonged drought and famine continues to ravage Somalia, over 29,000 children below the age of five years died of hunger in the country between September and November 2011.

Abdulrahman Al-Sheikh, Director, ADT, explained how the money would be used: "The major problem in Somalia is drought, which has caused the crops to fail. The money will be used to construct wells to facilitate the sourcing of drinking water; supply food; and provide mobile medial equipment."

Yasmin Mohamed, Project Manager, ADT, continued: "In Somalia, a third of the children are affected by malnutrition. ADT is deliberately focusing on those areas in which aid has not previously been distributed."

The United Nations (UN) has already declared five areas in Somalia to be famine zones, being attributable to the worst drought in the region in over 60 years. According to the UN, 640,000 children are acutely malnourished in Somalia, whilst 3.2m people require medical assistance.

About African Development Trust:

African Development Trust (ADT) is a British organisation founded in 2004 by a few development-oriented individuals of African background and dedicated for African development. ADT is legally registered at British Charity commission with registration number: 1122911 and company registration number: 05841438.

www.africandt.org

 


 

ADT Food Distribution Project

TEAS helped to raise funds for the ADT Food Distribution Project. The project provided rice, flour and cooking oil to 1,500 Somali refugees.

TEAS sponsored food distribution centre, Somalia

Rice, flour and cooking oil for 1,500 Somali refugees at the food distribution project

People gathering at the TEAS sponsored food distribution centre, Somalia.

Victims of the Somali famine gathering at the food distribution centre

People collection supplies and resting at the TEAS sponsored food distribution centre, Somalia

Victims of the Somali famine collecting supplies and resting at the food distribution centre

 

ADT Free Medical Teams Project

 

TEAS helped to raise funds for the ADT Free Medical Teams Project, which provided medical drug items for the Free Mobile Clinic. These include: antibiotics; analgesics/antipyretics; anti-cough and histaminics; anti-parasitics; anti-diarrhoeals; anti-gastrics; vitamins; minerals; dermatological drugs; anti-emetics; and anti-malarials.

A woman and young girl attending the TEAS sponsored mobile clinic, Somalia

A woman and young girl attending the mobile clinic

A woman together with her young son and baby attend the TEAS sponsored mobile clinic, Somalia

A woman together with her young son and baby attend the mobile clinic

A doctor carries out a consultation at the TEAS sponsored mobile clinic, Somalia

A doctor carries out a consultation at the mobile clinic